Leave us a review
5 Stars - 13 Reviews
Mead Family Funerals

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Jem and Karen were amazing with my family for my dads funeral. Having knowing the couple before my dad became ill, I knew who I wanted to look after him once he’d passed. They were so supportive and helpful, had some lovely ideas for the service. I would highly recommend their services. Thank you for all you did for my dad

    Ceri Pike
    5/20/2021

    5 star ratingAlways on hand to provide advice as well as a listening ear during recent troubling times. Affordable pricing options make the whole process alittle easier.

    Steven B.
    4/21/2021

    I cannot imagine how we would have coped with my husband’s funeral arrangements,without the help and compassion from mead funeral services. From arranging the funeral to the service then to taking us home it was so perfect.
    There dedication compassion and empathy were first class. We would recommend meads to anyone for funeral arrangements. Thank you

    Julie Williams
    4/17/2021
  • We cannot thank Mead Family Funerals enough for caring for our beloved Dad, Bill, so well & ensuring he had such a wonderful send off which he would have loved. Karen & Jem went above & beyond to meet our needs & more & right from the outset we knew we were all in such good hands. Karen & Jem you are both absolutely superb & we would recommend you to everyone & if we could would give you 10 stars! We will never forget our Dad’s day which you made very special for us. Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts 💕

    Julie Edwards
    4/05/2021

    Karen and Jerry and their team including the wonderful celebrant Mikayla made it a very special day at my husband’s funeral! Thank you for your professionalism and personal care!

    Sue Nolan
    3/23/2021

    Jem, TYVM for making a difficult day easier to bear. So appreciate how you and all your team helped make Mums send off in such difficult times, so special.

    Thank-you for looking after all of us on the day.

    Regards and best wishes Mark

    Mark Barrett
    12/16/2020
  • On behalf of the family of Shirley A’Lee. We would all like to say thank you very much for the outstanding, compassionate and personal service that you have recently provided. The family wish to also thank you for all the support provided from the evening of the unfortunate passing to the final placing of Shirley into the grave in Plymouth. We appreciated the way that you were more like a family member than a funeral director during this stressful time. You even went above and beyond what was required by reading the eulogy and poems at the service, the girls would appreciate if you didn’t give up the day job!! Thank you so much from Teresa, Julie and family.

    Benny Snowdon
    9/25/2020

    I cannot thank Jerry and Karen enough for their kindness, care and support through such a difficult time for us.
    They went above and beyond to try and make our fathers funeral and service as lovely as it could be with the situation and guidelines we are facing.
    Everything we asked for was never a problem and would always find a way around it or a solution and in a professional manner.
    They really see the importance of losing a loved one and put that first before anything else. They truly live up to a family run business because of the care and compassion they show.
    Thank again Jerry and Karen.

    Kerrie Boardman
    5/27/2020

    Can’t thank these guys enough following the death of my mother. Couldn’t have done it without them. Their personal, friendly family approach is second to none. Thanks again Jem & Karen xx

    Tracey Smith
    2/28/2019
  • I lost my mum 2 years ago from pancreatic cancer and with me only being 22 at the time it was a very stressful and emotional time for me. Karen and Jeremy made me and my family as comfortable we could have been given the circumstances.

    I personally am very grateful with the service and support and comfort that was shown to us during this painful time. Thank you Jem and Karen, keep doing the fantastic work you do. 💜

    Oliver Fry
    11/19/2018

    Can’t thank Jeremy and Karen enough for all their help and support over the past weeks. They have gone above and beyond what was expected. I can highly recommend. Thank you.

    Ilona Cottell
    5/30/2015

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?